Shop a Scenic Route
The settlement that began as Spencer’s Basin in 1825 after the Erie Canal was cut through Daniel Spencer’s land, soon became the village of Spencerport, incorporated in 1867 with the canal as its main street. Businesses popped up to service the boats and passengers brought by the canal. Visitors to Spencerport today will discover “someplace special” featuring a charming Main Street of shops and services, along with the Spencerport Depot and Canal Museum.
Services at Spencerport Docks
- Post Office
- Boat Launch for car-top watercraft